Contact Us





Please direct questions, comments, and concerns to Vice President Kate Wood via email at

©2018 - The Student Assembly of the State University of New York

Gender Equity Committee

The Gender Equity Committee focuses on issues surrounding gender equity and female empowerment throughout SUNY’s 64 campuses. The committee works to ensure that all students throughout the system have equal access to resources and opportunities regardless of gender.

To serve on the Gender Equity Committee, please fill out the Committee Application Form.

Corianna Lipira

Chair of Gender Equity,

Corianna is a junior at Stony Brook University pursuing a degree in Social Work. She served as the Student Government Secretary at her prior institution, Suffolk County Community College. Corianna has a passion for social justice and welfare and intends on using that drive to promote positive change across the SUNY System. Corianna's ultimate career goal is to become a prisoner's rights attorney and fight for equity within the criminal justice system. When she is not on campus, Corianna works at a local coffee shop and spends her free time with her loved ones. 


Hobbies: Cooking, Spending time with friends and family, Going on road trips


Favorite quote: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." - Maya Angelou


Kaitlyn Trusty

Vice Chair of Gender Equity,

Kaitlyn is a rising junior at SUNY Canton in the Civil and Environmental Engineering program. In addition to this role, she was also recently accepted as a Student Ambassador and the secretary of the Society of Women Engineers Organization at SUNY Canton. Kaitlyn is thrilled to be serving as the Chair of Gender Equity this year.

Hobbies: Running, Traveling, Museums, Musicals, Hardcore Foodie, and (when I have a social life) being with her amazing friends

Favorite quote: "Did I stutter?" - Stanley Hudson


Members of the Gender Equity Committee:

Representative Elisabeth Rebmann

Representative Bryce Mack

Representative Callie Humphrey

Representative Akilah Wilson

Representative Kelvin Cooke

Representative Esther Joseph

Tinsley Buffington, SUNY Cortland

Heather Stein, SUNY Fredonia

Isabella Musachio, University at Buffalo

Florence Ayeni, University at Buffalo

Alexus Larkin, Buffalo State

Ashley Alvarado, Old Westbury

Florence Wolf, Alfred State College

Leana Colletti, The College at Brockport

Elizabeth Stippell, University at Buffalo 

Kathleen Norton, SUNY Alfred

Initiatives of the committee:


Check out Resolution 1920-37 LGBT+ Safe Haven, passed at the August 2019 meeting, in our resolution archive.

Check out the blog article that Vice Chair Trusty wrote on her experience attending NYC Pride with SUNY.