Contact Us





Please direct questions, comments, and concerns to Vice President Kate Wood via email at

©2018 - The Student Assembly of the State University of New York

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee conducts all necessary business outside of the meetings of the General Assembly at our bi-annual conferences and is composed of the Executive Board, Representatives, and Executive Cabinet. Outlined below are all current members of the 2019-20 executive committee, with links to find their biographical information and email addresses.  

Executive Board

The Executive Board is the most senior leadership of the organization, comprised of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary. Members of the Executive Board are elected by the General Assembly at the annual Spring Conference. 

Austin Ostro, President

Kate Wood, Vice President

Carson Rowe, Treasurer

Damilola Adesanya, Secretary


Representatives are the voting delegates on the Executive Committee. Each Representative is elected by their campus caucus at the annual spring conference. Representatives vote on behalf of their respective campuses at monthly business meetings held by the executive committee, and represent the needs and interests of those campuses. Representatives also serve as resources for campus student governments by keeping them up-to-date on the Student Assembly operations and providing opportunities at the state level for their students.

Zion Sherin, Community Colleges

Daniel Cubas, Community Colleges

Dylan Rice, Community Colleges

Amanda VanHorn, Community Colleges

Bryce Mack, Community Colleges

Kelvin Cooke, Community Colleges

Mitchel Smigel, Doctoral Granting Institutions

Richard Caldicott, Doctoral Granting Institutions

Yamilex Taveras, Doctoral Granting Institutions

Callie Humphrey, University Colleges

Cristian Rodriguez, University Colleges

Esther Joseph, University Colleges

Jahad Hoyte, Agriculture, Technology, and Statutory Campuses

Elisabeth Rebmann, Agriculture, Technology, and Statutory Campuses

Akilah Wilson, Graduate Doctoral Granting Institutions

James Vassallo, Graduate Doctoral Granting Institutions

President's Cabinet 

The Executive Cabinet is appointed by the President, and act as non-voting members of the Executive Committee. Appointments to the cabinet are approved by the elected representatives. The cabinet is comprised of directors, managers, and chairs who carry out the day-to-day functions of the Student Assembly, as directed by the President and the Chief of Staff.

Taryn Rackmyer, Chief of Staff

Chester Bennett, Parliamentarian

Senior Leadership

Maya Rudolph, Policy Director

Brad Hershenson, Director of Legislative Affairs

Michael Stefanko, Director of Government Relations

Justas Klimavicius, Director of Operations

Jimmy Kinney, Acting Director of Engagement

Committee Chairs

State-Operated Campuses:

James Vassallo, Chair

Community Colleges:

Kupr Kuprian, Chair

Bryce Mack, Vice Chair

Campus Safety:

Brandon McDonough, Chair

Teresa Wheeler, Vice Chair

International Education:

Siddarth Laveti, Chair

Dylan Marshall, Vice Chair


Srishty Amarnani, Chair 

Grace McGrath, Vice Chair

Disability Services:

Emma Vanderwerken, Chair

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion:

Jourdyn-Evonne Lee, Chair

Martin John, Vice Chair

Gender Equity:

Corianna Lipira, Chair 

Kaitlyn Trusty, Vice Chair

Extended Cabinet

Ambreen Aslam, Deputy Policy Director

Kevin Rogers, Deputy Director of Legislative Affairs

Jennie Mauk, Events Manager, Vice President's Team

Eric Weinman, Financial Manager, Treasurer's Team

Sharon John, Records Manager, Secretary's Team