Community Colleges Committee

The Community Colleges Committee is comprised of all six community college representatives. The committee serves as the platform for representatives to develop strategy to advocate for issues specific to community college students, which may include initiatives related to the community college funding formula, guided pathways, and seamless transfer.

To serve on the Community Colleges Committee, please fill out the Committee Application Form.

Bryce Mack

Acting Chair of Community Colleges, Treasurer,

Bryce is a student at Nassau Community College on Long Island, majoring in Liberal Arts and Political Science. Bryce's involvement on campus is extensive, including working as an orientation coordinator, being involved in the liberty program, and serving in his student government as a Sophomore Senator and then Vice President. Bryce has won the Student Activities Award, Who’s Who Award and Orientation Leadership Award. In addition to Representative, Bryce serves as President of the NCC SGA. Outside of school, Bryce is an ambassador for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation and provides support for kids and adults who have been recently diagnosed with type 1 diabetes.

Hobbies: Jiu-jitsu, Working out, Video games, Going to concerts

Favorite quote: "Young once, old forever." - Bryce's Grandmother

Members of the

Community Colleges Committee:

Representative Zion Sherin

Representative Daniel Cubas

Representative Dylan Rice

Representative Amanda VanHorn

Representative Bryce Mack

Representative Kelvin Cooke

Initiatives of the committee:


Check out Resolution 1920-40 Supporting Community College Student Government Autonomy, passed at the September 2019 meeting, in the resolution archive.



Contact Us





Please direct questions, comments, and concerns to Chief of Staff Corianna Lipira via email at

©2020 - The Student Assembly of the State University of New York