Contact Us





Please direct questions, comments, and concerns to Vice President Kate Wood via email at

©2018 - The Student Assembly of the State University of New York

Committee Directory

The SUNY Student Assembly strives to reach new heights each year. In order to push initiatives and create dialogue, the Student Assembly has a number of committees that students from all 64 campuses can serve on. The following committees have been formed for the 2019-20 academic year.

The SUNY Student Assembly additionally has a Rules Committee and a Finance and Development Committee. 


The Rules Committee is responsible for ensuring that the Student Assembly is in compliance with its bylaws, SUNY policy, NYS laws and parliamentary procedure. It is chaired by Parliamentarian Chester Bennett.

The Finance & Development Committee is responsible for developing annual fundraising goals and working with the External Relations team to develop marketing strategies with the goals of cultivating funding sources and increasing the business appeal of the organization. It is chaired by Treasurer Carson Rowe.

We need your leadership to be the most successful the organization has ever been. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please apply via the Committee Application.


Please direct any inquiries relating to committees of the Student Assembly to Chief of Staff Taryn Rackmyer at

Members of the Rules Committee:

President Austin Ostro

Parliamentarian Chester Bennett

Chief of Staff Taryn Rackmyer

Representative Dylan Rice

Representative James Vassallo

Representative Callie Humphrey

Members of the Finance and Development Committee:

Representative Cristian Rodriguez

Representative Dylan Rice

Representative Amanda VanHorn

Representative Yamilex Taveras

Matthew Weiss, University at Buffalo

Gabriella Toriseva, SUNY Potsdam

Bharat Bajaj, University at Buffalo

Isabella Musachio, University at Buffalo

Samantha DiCanio, SUNY Brockport

Zackary Graham, University at Buffalo

Kendra Harris, University at Buffalo

Paul Bryant, Stony Brook

Isabella Matro, University at Buffalo

Timothy Allaire, University at Buffalo

Rudaba Ahmed, SUNY Plattsburgh